Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography


Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography image
Take this introductory film photography class to truly understand the fundamentals of photography. No camera or prior knowledge needed.

Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera and gain an understanding of f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Find out how to process your film and make your own black and white prints in our darkrooms. You will get lots of hands-on practice and experience and be able to create beautiful black and white prints worthy of hanging on your wall! If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: Access to darkrooms for the duration of the class.

Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
January 16th - February 28th, 2023
Cost:
Members: $325, Nonmembers: $350

Session 1: AM Mondays January 16- February 27 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 4 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Jan 16 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Jan 21 10-12:30PM Field Trip
3 Mon Jan 23 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
4 Mon Jan 30 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
5 Mon Feb 06 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
6 Mon Feb 13 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
7 Mon Feb 20 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
8 Mon Feb 27 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class

Session 2: PM Tuesdays January 17 - February 28 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 5 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Jan 17 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Jan 21 10-12:30PM Field Trip
3 Tue Jan 24 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
4 Tue Jan 31 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Tue Feb 07 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Tue Feb 14 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
7 Tue Feb 21 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Tue Feb 28 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class