Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography


Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography image
Take this introductory class first to truly understand the fundamentals of photography. Experience the basic elements of photography. No camera or prior knowledge needed. Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera to understand f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Learn how to process film and make your own black and white prints in a darkroom, gaining a hands-on understanding of contrast, burning and dodging, and how to create a beautiful print worthy of hanging on your wall! If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: access to darkrooms for the duration of the class. Required: students must supply film and paper, starter film & paper kit available for $30.

Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 12th - May 24th, 2021
Cost:
Members: $215, Nonmembers: $235

Session 1: April 12 - May 24 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 12 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Apr 17 10-1PM Lamberton Conservatory
3 Mon Apr 19 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
4 Mon Apr 26 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Mon May 03 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Mon May 10 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
7 Mon May 17 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Mon May 24 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 2: April 14 - May 19 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Apr 14 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Apr 17 10-1PM Lamberton Conservatory
3 Wed Apr 21 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
4 Wed Apr 28 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Wed May 05 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Sat May 08 10-1PM TBD
7 Wed May 12 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Wed May 19 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
This class is full. Join the waiting list