Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography


Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography image
Take this introductory class first to truly understand the fundamentals of photography. Experience the basic elements of photography. No camera or prior knowledge needed. Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera to understand f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Learn how to process film and make your own black and white prints in a darkroom, gaining a hands-on understanding of contrast, burning and dodging, and how to create a beautiful print worthy of hanging on your wall! If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: $40 for film and paper and access to darkrooms for the duration of the class.

Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
July 6th - August 19th, 2021
Cost:
Members: $255, Nonmembers: $275

Session 1: July 6 - August 17 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Jul 06 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Jul 10 10-12:30PM Field Trip Location TBD
3 Tue Jul 13 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
4 Tue Jul 20 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Tue Jul 27 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Tue Aug 03 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
7 Tue Aug 10 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Tue Aug 17 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 2: July 8 - August 19 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 3 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Jul 08 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Thu Jul 15 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
3 Sat Jul 17 11-1:30PM Field Trip Location TBD
4 Thu Jul 22 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Thu Jul 29 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Thu Aug 05 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
7 Thu Aug 12 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Thu Aug 19 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class