Intro to Wheel II


Intro to Wheel II image
This class is for those who have taken a wheel class previously, and want to build on their skills. You will work skill-building exercises, and on refining cups, bowls, and other basic forms, as well as learning more complex shapes like vases or bottles. Take your skills to the next level! Included: 20 pounds of studio clay, 20 pounds of free firing, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours.

Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
September 17th - November 11th, 2021
Cost:
Members: $250, Nonmembers: $270

Session 1: September 17 - November 5 with Andy Foster


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Sep 17 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Sep 24 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri Oct 01 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri Oct 08 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri Oct 15 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri Oct 22 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri Oct 29 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Nov 05 6-9PM Ceramics Studio

Session 2: September 22- November 10 with Harriet Heller


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Sep 22 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Sep 29 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Oct 06 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed Oct 13 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed Oct 20 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed Oct 27 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed Nov 03 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Nov 10 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio

Session 3: September 23 - November 11 with Harriet Heller


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Sep 23 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Thu Sep 30 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Thu Oct 07 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Thu Oct 14 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Thu Oct 21 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Thu Oct 28 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Thu Nov 04 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Thu Nov 11 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio