Intro to the Wheel


Intro to the Wheel image

For beginners, this 8-week Introduction class covers the basics of wheel-thrown, functional work. You will learn to master the cylinder, the gateway form to cups, bowls, and vases. The class includes techniques for trimming, glazing, and decorating your pots, with attention directed to improving skills in design and function. Included: 20 pounds of studio clay, 20 pounds of free firing, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours. Required: toolkit, available for $15 Call 585-271-5183 for additional information.

Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
July 5th - August 30th, 2021
Cost:
Members: $250, Nonmembers: $270

Session 1: July 5 - August 23 with Bri Shores


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Jul 05 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Jul 12 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Jul 19 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon Jul 26 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon Aug 02 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon Aug 09 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon Aug 16 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Aug 23 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 2: July 7 - August 25 with Betsy Foster


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Jul 07 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Jul 14 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Jul 21 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed Jul 28 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed Aug 04 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed Aug 11 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed Aug 18 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Aug 25 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 3: July 8 - August 26 with Shelle Chentow


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Jul 08 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Thu Jul 15 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Thu Jul 22 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Thu Jul 29 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Thu Aug 05 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Thu Aug 12 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Thu Aug 19 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Thu Aug 26 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 4: July 8 - August 26 with Andy Foster


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Jul 08 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Thu Jul 15 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Thu Jul 22 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Thu Jul 29 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Thu Aug 05 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Thu Aug 12 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Thu Aug 19 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Thu Aug 26 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 5: July 9 - August 27 with Charmaine Bynoe


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Jul 09 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Jul 16 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri Jul 23 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri Jul 30 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri Aug 06 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri Aug 13 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri Aug 20 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Aug 27 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 6: July 9 - August 27 with Roxy Elahi


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Jul 09 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Jul 16 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri Jul 23 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri Jul 30 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri Aug 06 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri Aug 13 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri Aug 20 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Aug 27 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 7: July 12 - August 30 with Kate Hochbrueckner


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Jul 12 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Jul 19 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Jul 26 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon Aug 02 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon Aug 09 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon Aug 16 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon Aug 23 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Aug 30 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list