Teen Wheel (ages 13 - 19)


Teen Wheel (ages 13 - 19) image
This is a basic introduction to throwing pots on the wheel. In this 8 week class, you'll learn to center, pull a cylinder, and turn clay into beautiful cups and bowls. Your instructor will help you with glazing process and adding personal touches to your work. If you've been in front of a screen too long, come get your hands muddy and see how fun the wheel is! Class fee covers 20 pounds of clay and firing, use of the studio tools, and open studio access.

Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
January 15th - March 9th, 2023
Cost:
Members: $220, Nonmembers: $235

Session 1: Jan 15 - March 5 with Caitlin Chan


Online Registration - 4 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Sun Jan 15 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
2 Sun Jan 22 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
3 Sun Jan 29 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
4 Sun Feb 05 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
5 Sun Feb 12 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
6 Sun Feb 19 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
7 Sun Feb 26 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
8 Sun Mar 05 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
Register for this Class

Session 2: Jan 19 - March 9 with Aaron Rosa


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Jan 19 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
2 Thu Jan 26 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
3 Thu Feb 02 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
4 Thu Feb 09 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
5 Thu Feb 16 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
6 Thu Feb 23 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
7 Thu Mar 02 4-6PM Ceramics Studio
8 Thu Mar 09 4-6PM Ceramics Studio