Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography


Go Retro with Film: Introduction to Photography image

Take this introductory film photography class to truly understand the fundamentals of photography. No camera or prior knowledge needed.

Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera and gain an understanding of f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Find out how to process your film and make your own black and white prints in our darkrooms. You will get lots of hands-on practice and experience and be able to create beautiful black and white prints worthy of hanging on your wall! If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: Access to darkrooms for the duration of the class. Supplies needed: Film and paper, you can purchase an Ilford Film and Paper Starter Pack (25 sheets of 8 x 10 paper and 2 rolls of HP5 film) through us at checkout when you register for the class or provide your own.



Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 25th - June 8th, 2023
Cost:
Members: $325, Nonmembers: $350

Session 1: AM Tuesdays April 25 - June 6 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 6 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 25 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Apr 29 10-12:30PM Field Trip
3 Tue May 02 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
4 Tue May 09 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
5 Tue May 16 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
6 Tue May 23 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
7 Tue May 30 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
8 Tue Jun 06 10-12:30PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class

Session 2: PM Thursdays April 27- June 8 with Mark J. Watts


Online Registration - 3 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Apr 27 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
2 Sat Apr 29 10-12:30PM Field Trip
3 Thu May 04 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
4 Thu May 11 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
5 Thu May 18 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
6 Thu May 25 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
7 Thu Jun 01 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
8 Thu Jun 08 6:30-9PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class