Intermediate B&W Photography


Intermediate B&W Photography image

Take your 35mm FILM photography skills to the next level! Learn new darkroom techniques and how to think critically about the photographs you take. Topics include: choosing proper film and paper to suit your needs, use of contrast filters, and print toning techniques. Discussions on traditional and contemporary photographers will expand your knowledge and understanding of the medium. If you have a 35 mm film camera, bring it. Otherwise, request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: access to darkrooms for duration of class. Required: working knowledge of your SLR and previous film processing and darkroom printing experience. Students must supply film and paper. Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
January 24th - March 15th, 2017
Cost:
Members: $165, Nonmembers: $185

Session 1: Jan. 24 - March 14 with Steve Piper


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Jan 24 7-9:30PM Photo Classroom
2 Tue Jan 31 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
3 Tue Feb 07 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
4 Tue Feb 14 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
5 Tue Feb 21 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
6 Tue Feb 28 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
7 Tue Mar 07 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
8 Tue Mar 14 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom

Session 2: Jan. 25 - March 15 with Jonathan Merritt


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Jan 25 7-9:30PM Silver Den
2 Wed Feb 01 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
3 Wed Feb 08 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
4 Wed Feb 15 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
5 Wed Feb 22 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
6 Wed Mar 01 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
7 Wed Mar 08 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom
8 Wed Mar 15 7-9:30PM Community Darkroom