Intro to the Wheel


Intro to the Wheel image
For beginners, this 8-week Introduction class covers the basics of wheel-thrown, functional work. You will learn to master the cylinder, the gateway form to cups, bowls, and vases. The class includes techniques for trimming, glazing, and decorating your pots, with attention directed to improving skills in design and function. Included: 20 pounds of studio clay, 20 pounds of free firing, use of studio tools, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours. Call 585-271-5183 for additional information.

Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 3rd - June 11th, 2023
Cost:
Members: $295, Nonmembers: $315

Session 1: April 3 - May 22 with Marsha King


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 03 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 10 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Apr 17 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon Apr 24 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 01 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon May 08 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon May 15 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon May 22 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 2: April 3 - May 22 with Aaron Rosa


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 03 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 10 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Apr 17 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon Apr 24 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 01 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon May 08 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon May 15 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon May 22 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 3: April 11 - May 30 with Sue Toomey


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 11 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Tue Apr 18 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Tue Apr 25 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Tue May 02 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Tue May 09 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Tue May 16 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Tue May 23 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Tue May 30 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 4: April 14 - June 2 with Sue Barnes


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Apr 14 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Apr 21 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri Apr 28 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri May 05 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri May 12 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri May 19 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri May 26 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Jun 02 1:30-4:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 5: April 15 - June 10 (skips May 28 for Memorial Day) with Christina Rhodes


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Sat Apr 15 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
2 Sat Apr 22 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
3 Sat Apr 29 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
4 Sat May 06 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
5 Sat May 13 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
6 Sat May 20 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
7 Sat Jun 03 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
8 Sat Jun 10 9-12PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 6: April 16 - June 11 (skips May 28 for Memorial Day wknd) with Christina Rhodes


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Sun Apr 16 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
2 Sun Apr 23 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
3 Sun Apr 30 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
4 Sun May 07 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
5 Sun May 14 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
6 Sun May 21 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
7 Sun Jun 04 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
8 Sun Jun 11 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list