Letterpress I


Letterpress I image
Immerse yourself in letterpress printing! Browse our vast collection of vintage metal and wood type, image cuts, and ornaments to create a variety of projects - bookmarks, greeting cards, posters, and more. Participants will learn the basics of hand setting type, building sound designs, press set-up, and printing on our Vandercook proofing presses. All materials provided. Included: $20 materials fee.

Call 585-244-1730 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
January 16th - April 9th, 2024
Cost:
Members: $260, Nonmembers: $280

Session 1: Tuesdays, January 16, 23, 30, February 6, 13, 20 with Chris Charles


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Jan 16 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
2 Tue Jan 23 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
3 Tue Jan 30 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
4 Tue Feb 06 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
5 Tue Feb 13 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
6 Tue Feb 20 6-9PM Letterpress Studio

Session 2: Tuesdays, March 5, 12, 19, 26, April 2, 9 with Chris Charles


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Mar 05 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
2 Tue Mar 12 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
3 Tue Mar 19 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
4 Tue Mar 26 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
5 Tue Apr 02 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
6 Tue Apr 09 6-9PM Letterpress Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list