Intro to the Wheel


Intro to the Wheel image

For beginners, this 8-week Introduction class covers the basics of wheel-thrown, functional work. You will learn to master the cylinder, the gateway form to cups, bowls, and vases. The class includes techniques for trimming, glazing, and decorating your pots, with attention directed to improving skills in design and function. Included: 20 pounds of studio clay, 20 pounds of free firing, and access to the studio during the Open Studio hours. Required: toolkit, available for $15 Call 585-271-5183 for additional information.

Call 585-271-5183 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
April 12th - June 11th, 2021
Cost:
Members: $240, Nonmembers: $260

Session 1: April 12 - May 31 with Kate Hochbrueckner


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 12 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 19 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon Apr 26 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon May 03 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 10 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon May 17 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon May 24 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon May 31 6:30-9:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 2: April 14 - June 2 with Betsy Foster


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Wed Apr 14 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
2 Wed Apr 21 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
3 Wed Apr 28 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
4 Wed May 05 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
5 Wed May 12 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
6 Wed May 19 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
7 Wed May 26 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
8 Wed Jun 02 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 3: April 16 - June 4 with Jessica Wolinski


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Apr 16 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Apr 23 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri Apr 30 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri May 07 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri May 14 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri May 21 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri May 28 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Jun 04 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 4: April 19 - June 7 with Bri Shores


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Mon Apr 19 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Mon Apr 26 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Mon May 03 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Mon May 10 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Mon May 17 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Mon May 24 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Mon May 31 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Mon Jun 07 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 5: April 20 - June 8 with Sue Toomey


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Tue Apr 20 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
2 Tue Apr 27 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
3 Tue May 04 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
4 Tue May 11 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
5 Tue May 18 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
6 Tue May 25 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
7 Tue Jun 01 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
8 Tue Jun 08 9:30-12:30PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 6: April 22 - June 10 with Shelle Chentow


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Thu Apr 22 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
2 Thu Apr 29 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
3 Thu May 06 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
4 Thu May 13 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
5 Thu May 20 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
6 Thu May 27 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
7 Thu Jun 03 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
8 Thu Jun 10 6-9PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list

Session 7: April 23 - June 11 with Roxy Elahi


Online Registration - No spots left.
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Apr 23 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
2 Fri Apr 30 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
3 Fri May 07 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
4 Fri May 14 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
5 Fri May 21 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
6 Fri May 28 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
7 Fri Jun 04 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
8 Fri Jun 11 10-1PM Ceramics Studio
This class is full. Join the waiting list