Go Retro for Teens: Intro to Film Photography


Go Retro for Teens: Intro to Film Photography image

In this class teens will have an amazing opportunity to learn the fundamentals of photography from the camera to the darkroom! Learn how to use a 35 mm FILM camera to understand f-stops, shutter speeds, ISO, and proper exposure. Learn how to process film and make your own black and white prints at the only community darkroom in Rochester! If you have a camera, please bring it to class or request the use of one of ours (cc# held for security deposit). Included: Access to darkrooms for the duration of the class. Required: students must supply film and paper. Starter film & paper kit available for $30. Call 585-271-5920 or use the form below to register. Learn about membership.

Dates:
September 18th - December 11th, 2020
Cost:
Members: $180, Nonmembers: $200

Session 1: Fridays September 18 - October 23 with Kylie Newcomer


DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Sep 18 3-5PM Photo Classroom
2 Fri Sep 25 3-5PM Photo Classroom
3 Fri Oct 02 3-5PM Photo Classroom
4 Fri Oct 09 3-5PM Photo Classroom
5 Fri Oct 16 3-5PM Photo Classroom
6 Fri Oct 23 3-5PM Photo Classroom

Session 2: Fridays October 30- December 11 with Kylie Newcomer


Online Registration - 3 spots left
DAY DATE TIME LOCATION
1 Fri Oct 30 3-5PM Photo Classroom
2 Fri Nov 06 3-5PM Photo Classroom
3 Fri Nov 13 3-5PM Photo Classroom
4 Fri Nov 20 3-5PM Photo Classroom
5 Fri Dec 04 3-5PM Photo Classroom
6 Fri Dec 11 3-5PM Photo Classroom
Register for this Class